What comes after the horse and his boy?

First edition dustjacket
Author C. S. Lewis
Preceded by The Silver Chair
Followed by The Magician’s Nephew

What order did CS Lewis write The Chronicles of Narnia?

The Chronicles of Narnia, a series of seven children’s books by C.S. Lewis: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (1950), Prince Caspian (1951), The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1952), The Silver Chair (1953), The Horse and His Boy (1954), The Magician’s Nephew (1955), and The Last Battle (1956).

What is the best order to read Chronicles of Narnia?

There’s only one right order to read the Narnia books

  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.
  • Prince Caspian.
  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.
  • The Silver Chair.
  • The Horse and His Boy.
  • The Magician’s Nephew.
  • The Last Battle.

Do you have to read the Chronicles of Narnia in order?

And The Chronicles of Narnia, which everyone, without exception, should read in publication order. That is: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Prince Caspian.

Are Shasta and Corin twins?

Shasta, later known as Cor of Archenland, is a fictional character in C. S. Born as the eldest son and heir of King Lune of Archenland, and elder identical twin of Prince Corin, Shasta/Cor was kidnapped as an infant and raised as a fisherman’s son in the country of Calormen. …

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you know if your horse is sad?

Why are there only 3 Narnia movies?

Disney decided not to coproduce the third movie in the series, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, this lose of interest was never fully explained, but Disney said it was due to budgetary and logistical reasons.

Who is Aslan in the real world?

Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia series. He is the only character to appear in all seven books of the series. Aslan is depicted as a talking lion, and is described as the King of Beasts, the son of the Emperor-Over-the-Sea, and the King above all High Kings in Narnia.

Nationality Aslan’s Country

What age should read Narnia?

I read the entire Chronicles of Narnia series in 5th grade (age 9,) but I watched the first movie when I was 7. It depends on their interest level, really. I’d say between 6 and 10 would be appropriate. It really depends on the child, but I read the books to my kids anywhere between ages 5–9.

How does Narnia series end?

A false Aslan is set up in the north-western borderlands and conflict between true and false Narnians merges with that between Narnia and Calormen, whose people worship Tash. It concludes with termination of the world by Aslan, after a “last battle” that is practically lost.

My horses